Pro Bono:                             
This committee shall consist of a chair and members (reporter volunteers) who are willing to donate their time and talent.  The committee is responsible for receiving pro bono requests and striving to meet those requests.

Board Liaison:           Darcy Kriens

Chair:                       Dianne Head –

                                  Jane Weingart –

                                  Michelle Munck –

                                  Sheryl Culver –

                                  Jane Carson –

                                  Sarah Dittmer –

                                  Cindy Miller –

                                 Kari Narey –

                                  Jane Fitzgerald –

                                  Karrie Truitt –

                                  Bridget A. Swanstrom –

ICRA Pro Bono Committee volunteers continue to be available to the Iowa State Bar Association (ISBA) Volunteer Lawyer Project (VLP). *** Pro bono requests can be made via ICRA's website by going to: Under Committees; you will find the “Pro Bono” tab, under which you will find the guidelines and volunteers, as well as the VLP contact persons,

Carol Burdette for Polk County only, at, and Julie Hernandez for all other counties, at You may also contact Kara Smith, formerly Kara Johnson, for all other counties, at

Phone contact information:

Ms. Burdette: 515-243- 3904

Ms. Hernandez: 1-800- 798-0311

Ms. (Johnson) Smith: 1-800- 532-1275, Extension 1676



© 2015 by Iowa Court Reporters Association.   
"ICRA" is a 501(c)6 non-profit organization. 703 Elm Court, Dallas Center, IA 50063

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software